Kuwait, officially the State of Kuwait, is a country in Western Asia. Situated in the northern edge of Eastern Arabia at the tip of the Persian Gulf, it shares borders with Iraq and Saudi Arabia. As of 2016, Kuwait has a population of 4.2 million people.

Capital and largest city    Kuwait City

Official languages    Arabic

Area total 17,818 km2

Currency    Kuwaiti dinar