Byshty Zhorgo

Byshty Zhorgo

Traditional Horse Racing. To the national horse racing are referred long distance horse racing and the race of pacers.

National horse racing is subdivided to types depending on horse age, distance and racing technique:

1. At Chabysh – long distance racing.
2. Kunan Chabysh – racing two-year-old horses.
3. Zhorgo Salysh – pacer racing.
4. Byshty Zhorgo – pacer racing of three-year-old horses.


BYSHTY ZHORGO – three year old ambler horses racing.

Composition of the team – 2 horses, 2 riders, 2 coaches, 2 grooms.

Age of the riders – 12 and older. The horses racing are allowed to be stallions of all breeds as long as they were born in 2015. The races are 11 km in length.

Composition of the national team of the Kyrgyz Republic – 18 horses (2 horses from each region including Bishkek and Osh cities), 18 riders, 18 coaches, and 18 grooms.

Download: competition rules of Byshty Zhorgo